Image

Visit Natural Detox Resort Visitor Reviews


You Will Not Regret It!
Reviewed November 2018

This two fitness and yoga weeks were hard. It wasn't definitely just holiday.😅 But after the second week you can already feel the positive difference of your body. You got healthier, stronger and you can feel how your fitness-level is going up. The place is absolutely top. A beautiful pool for relaxing, a massage and a good and healthy restaurant is all what you need next to your courses.😍 I definitely can recommend this place and all the amazing and friendly staff, which makes you feel like being at home. And a bonus: the people you will spend the courses with will be after a few days your family. We all had an amazing time and I definitely got new friends for my life. So, don't think to long. Just do it! You will not regret it!

- Gisela Müller from United States

Geweldig!
Reviewed August, 29 2018

Onze reis in Azië kon niet beter beginnen. Heerlijke plek om actief te zijn en tegelijkertijd genieten van het mooie Koh Samui. Ik volgde het pakket met de elke dag 3 sportlessen en dit was heel intensief maar super leuk en uitdagend. Ik vond vooral de mountainbike trip 's morgens onvergetelijk en ik heb ontzettend veel geleerd tijdens de dagelijkse yoga lessen. Het eten in het bijbehorende restaurant is geweldig. Ik heb er bijna elke maaltijd gegeten en als mijn vriend niet af en toe iets anders wilde, had ik er alleen maar gegeten. Alles wordt met zorg klaargemaakt en smaakte heerlijk. De kamer was basic maar prima kwaliteit en het zwembad was ook heerlijk verkoelend. Het personeel is super vriendelijk en je voelt je er meteen thuis. Ik weet zeker dat ik hier nog een keer terugkom en kan het iedereen aanraden!

- Simone S.

Visit visit
Reviewed August, 21 2018

I booked to do a week of detox and exercise and highly recommend it. I am relatively fit so wasn’t too worried about that but I had a few queries before I got there and Lander promptly answered them for me. When I arrived I was shown to my room, it was spacious and good A/C which was badly needed! I was introduced to the others doing the course the same week as me and we all got on well. Every morning we did cardio, starting at 7am, mainly hiking but also beach runs, cycling and Muay Thai. I loved them all. It was a great start to the day & a way to see parts of the island that not many people go to. We would be back for a delicious breakfast and then have yoga. I do a lot of yoga and have to say I loved the yoga here, a big thanks to Anete, her classes are just beautiful. We had free time and lunch before the strengthening classes at 5pm so it was nice to go shopping or visit the beach etc. I liked the evening classes the least. Perhaps I was tired from the heat but I struggled with two of them, the ones we had at the retreat centre where we just did monotonous circuits... The other 3were fine - two on the beach and one Aqua aerobics session in the pool! Dinner was always super! I had some fantastic treatments in the Spa - eyelash/eyebrow tinting & eyebrow waxing. Carla did these & she did a fab job! I also did an ionic foot detox with her, I highly recommend this. Finally Om did a beautiful body scrub for me using natural products & she did a foot scrub & pedicure also, she did a great job. Extremely professional and reasonably priced. Make sure to pop in to see these two angels. Overall I had a great week. I would love to go back in the future. I extended my stay a few nights and the staff were very accommodating. Many thanks to Lander, Nok, Curley and the unbelievable ladies in the kitchen especially Jane & Yeng. I miss them!! Just some words of warning... Be careful in the pool though as when I got out after the hour of Aqua my blue & white bikini was blue & yellow!! I also stayed in 3 rooms altogether during my visit - all were fine but I had a cockroach in one bathroom. I understand it’s Thailand and they are plentiful. Luckily I managed to get rid of it. Also if you like to sleep late you will have some issues here as Muay Thai - next door, starts early in the morning, it didn’t bother me at all as we were up early for cardio sessions and the days I had extended I didn’t mind as I knew the deal... So if you’re debating about booking, don’t!!! Just book, you won’t regret it, this place is really something special ❤️❤️

- Aisling_023

Shirley from Hong Kong For someone whose meat/seafood lover and rarely exercise, sitting in office all day long without moving, wearing high heels instead of running shoes, could never imagine I could change my lifestyle but, Lander, the owner of Visit Natural Detox Resort, changed my mindset. I booked their all inclusive 8 day program because didn’t know what I wanted and what to choose, basically knew nothing, just wanted to “detox”, the package just saved my headache, as soon as I landed at Koh Samui airport, everything was taken care of by them, like airport transfers, daily cardio training, daily yoga, daily strengthening session, 3 meals a day, and wrap up the day by having a traditional thai massage (also daily), everything was very well organized, what else do I need to worry about? 0️⃣ The part I like most though was the program Lander arranged for us, a small group of 4 without knowing each other beforehand, everyone one of us was very happy and satisfied, and became buddies now. We tried different things together like hiking to different viewpoints (instead of taking local tours), biking around the island, muaythai, aqua fitness, running on Lamai beach, yoga, etc, indeed it was a very thoughtful and interesting agenda, full of joy, amazing experience that you could hardly get from other places, more importantly Lander’s key focus on us was natural and healthy, maybe a little hard core to start with but made me full of energy and refresh, loved it! The Cafe there was also awesome, staff and chefs were very friendly and caring like Nok, Curley and Jane ++, vegetable was fresh and dressings were homemade! If you are vegetarian / vegan, this is the place u must try! In addition to normal work out, there’s a beauty center that runs by Carla in the resort which I have to mention, you could have facial, body scrub, body mud, foot detox, ear candling, waxing, manicure etc at a very reasonable price, can use their sauna and steamer for free, very comfy and relax! I really enjoyed the days I stayed at Visit Natural Detox Resort, very memorable and great fun, will definitely go back there again

- Shirley Y.

Detox detox detox - highly recommended 👍
Reviewed August, 15 2018

Our stay at Visit Natural Detox Resort
Reviewed August, 14 2018

We spent a lovely week at Visit ndr. The room was comfortable without any frills. The diner area is great and the perfect spot to chat and make friends. The food is very good and very healthy (although pricey, relative to local fare). The staff are absolutely wonderful and made us feel so welcome. There's a nice clean pool, yoga every day. Wifi connection wasn't too bad. Lander (the boss) helped us by finding a cot for our son. Altogether very happy experience. Thank you guys!!!

- Andy E.

Amazing! I could not recommend this resort and program enough
Reviewed July, 14 2018

Initially I booked to stay for one week at the resort and did the 7 day fitness classes package but soon extended it to the 14 day package and could have easily stayed longer had I not had to get back to work. I had the best time, and met some lovely people. I arrived on my own and left with many more friends. The room I stayed in was fairly basic but had everything thing i needed, it was a good size room, had a big comfy bed, AC, a small fridge stocked daily with water and a safe The fitness package consisted of daily Cardio, Yoga and Strength and Conditioning Classes. The morning Cardio sessions involved getting out and about the island, Hike, Bike ride, Beach Workout etc, It was certainly a fun way to start the day and a great way to see other parts of the Island. These sessions were primarily taken by Lander who has great knowledge of the area. The Yoga classes featured different styles of Yoga and was a perfect way to stretch out and relax. You can also just pay to attend yoga classes if you didn't want to do any of the other classes. The afternoon strength and conditioning classes were ran by Dloris at the resort, these were a mixture of TRX workouts, Circuits, Body weight exercises and using weights. Dloris is very knowledgeable and will adapt exercises if you need to. These were tough but enjoyable sessions and Dloris' love for fitness really shines through. Wildtribe Cafe, possibly the best place on earth to eat, the food was amazing, everything was prepared fresh, they were very generous portions full of flavour and very well presented. I ate all my meals here and there wasn't one thing I didn't like. Last but not least the staff. Lander and his team are extremely welcoming, full of life and friendly they really do make your stay that bit more enjoyable, I will miss all of their happy infectious personalities (Curley's especially) Note that this resort is located next to a Muay Thai School who start at 7am, they are not overly loud but light sleepers may get disturbed. If you are doing the full program you will be up anyway 🙂 I left a few KG lighter, very relaxed and happy. Thank you again to Lander and his team.

- Georgia O.

I left feeling positive, refreshed, cleansed in both body and mind
Reviewed May, 5 2018

Wow!! How just 8 days can transform your outlook on the future!! I went to Visit feeling tired, old and a little broken, stuck in the hamster wheel of the everyday. I left feeling positive, refreshed, cleansed in both body and mind, and healthier than I’ve been in years.

A big thank you to all the wonderful staff and amazing coaches for their help and guidance, humour and support.

Loved every minute xxx

- Bron S.

Amazing customer service 🙂
Reviewed April, 2018 on TripAdvisor

The owner and his staff are amazing, he will make sure you feel good and are satisfied with your stay. Visit Natural Detox Resort have an great "organic" coffee restaurant with super healthy and tasteful food, smoothies etc.

Practice Muay Thai here. In this resort you don´t face any issues only solutions 🙂

- J. Johannson

Will Definitely Stay Again
Reviewed April, 2018 on Google

Original planned to stay 3 nights but ended up staying a whole week. People are super friendly, the teachers are very professional and one of the best I encountered and the food is delicious and healthy. Will definitely stay there again if i ever return to Lamai

- Steven D. V.

Excellente carte, plats vegans, café bio, produits extra frais, et un personnel très sympathique
Reviewed April, 2018 on Google

Excellente carte, plats vegans, café bio, produits extra frais, et un personnel très sympathique. Personnelement je ne logeais pas à leur hôtel mais j'ai fréquenté tous les jours leur café et c'est vraiment un endroit que je recommande si bien sur vous êtes adepte des plats végétariens et même si ce n'est pas le cas, essayez!

- Ludovic R.

Amazing food, super cosy resort with very friendly staff!
Reviewed March 22, 2018 on TripAdvisor

Cute place to stay, to swim, to fitness, yoga, walkings, physical training, to enjoy of a professional beauty treatment and massage. And not at least to enjoy of the magic veggie food. The good infrastructure, in combine with a real friendly staff, makes it a wonderful stay. The beach is only a five minutes walk.

- Anonymous TripAdvisor Member

If you need any waxing done, this is the place to go!
Reviewed February 15, 2018 on TripAdvisor

I didn't actually stay at this resort or partake in the detox. I did, however, visit Carla at the beauty salon for some waxing and she did an amazing job. Very thorough. She is UK trained and I think she has been in Koh Samui for 14+ years. Highly recommend her!

We also had lunch at the attached cafe called Wild Tribe and the food was fabulous! The resort itself looks lovely too!

- Tracy B.

Lovely Resort with Exemplary Training
Reviewed February, 2018 on Google

I visited the resort over Christmas 2017 with my fiance. The resort was lovely. We stayed in the cute little bungalow by the pool and found it very comfortable. The training was exemplary and the food was delicious. We both seen results and felt great. The trainers were first class and accommodated all levels and abilities from around the world. We only spent 2 weeks there but if I was to book again I would book for 3 or 4 for better results. If you're undecided - take my advice and BOOK IT.

- Jaime B.

Everyone is So Nice and Knowledgeable
Reviewed July, 2017 on Google

I came to Visit in June/July of 2017. And I cannot say enough good things about this resort and the fitness program. The resort itself is wonderful, clean well-sized rooms, beautiful pool, yoga space, an on-site healthy food cafe, and wonderful service from every single staff member. I came to the resort to detox and get my health and fitness back on track. In three short weeks I was able to lose 16 lbs. I felt better than I have in years, had energy to spare, felt more confident in myself, and felt like I could take on the world. When I came home I continued what I learned at the resort and I'm already down another 12 lbs. Everyone is so nice and knowledgeable and excited to help you accomplish your goals. It is a wonderful place and I would highly recommend it!

- Kelly J.

A Little Piece of Detox Heaven
Reviewed March 13, 2017 on TripAdvisor

Visit Natural Detox resort is located on the prime location on Lamai beach, Whether you are into getting fit, detoxing (maybe a combination of both) or simply just pure relaxation - I would definitely say : THIS is the spot to go to. Friendly environment, nice and super clean.

I have been there 7 times now, and will keep on coming back (be careful you will get addicted to the training and lifestyle). You can do yoga at NDR and they even have the most delicious raw-food cafe on the spot. Amazing fresh food that will give you the correct fuel to hit the gym or just simply nurture your body from the inside and out. You can soak up the sun at the pool or hit the beach which is only a few minutes away. Im already looking forward to coming back. It just feels like home to me!

- Julie U.

Amazing experience - highly recommend!
Reviewed March 13, 2017 on TripAdvisor

I arrived late at night, but was still greeted warmly and shown to my very nice and clean room. I stayed for 3 weeks, and did not want to leave. This is a great hotel to visit, but the fitness program is phenomenal. I haven't felt this great in years!

I stayed for 2 weeks at Visitnaturaldetox and i can safely say I have no more superlatives left to describe my stay! Not only did I have a very nice, relaxing stay (rooms spacious, wifi good and cleaned daily!) - which was much needed! but thanks to the team i lost 8kgs! Enabling me to go home, feeling confident in time for my 30th birthday! Highly recommend going, a truly wonderful experience

- Michael M.

Fantastic! Life-Changing!!!
Reviewed March 14, 2017 on TripAdvisor

I arrived late at night, but was still greeted warmly and shown to my very nice and clean room. I stayed for 3 weeks, and did not want to leave. This is a great hotel to visit, but the fitness program is phenomenal. I haven't felt this great in years! The team is wonderful and become great friends during your stay. It is a great place to meet other travelers from all over the world. Great location and Great Value!

- Pete USA

New Year, New You!
Reviewed March 11, 2017 on TripAdvisor

Great location, very close to the nice part of Lamai Beach.... Rooms were spacious and clean and wifi excellent - room was cleaned most days and the bed gave a great nights sleep. Close to Wild Tribe Cafe which served raw vegan food - slightly more expensive than surrounding eateries but food was excellent quality and fresh - protein pancakes & green juices were especially good!

All the other guests were similar like minded fun, active professionals who were all very friendly and gave a great vibe to the place. The Fitness packages - something to suit everyone including running, cycling, swimming, yoga, weights and crossfit - were well organised and enjoyable and overall a great place to visit to get some health, zest and sunshine back in your life!!

- Jessica R.

Lost Loads of Weight and Feel Amazing!
Reviewed January 4, 2017 on TripAdvisor

Like most people in know that late December mean over endulgance so I thought I would get a head start on things and go to detox and weight loss camp.

Went to atmanjai last year but this place is different level, the training is world class, the super food cafe was amazing too, delicious food, Amazing people, Great facilities. Clean and spacious rooms all built around a beautiful pool area that you can relax around.

Have done a few of these and this one is the best by absolute miles, did things that I never thought I would be a Able to do and have now agreed to do there remote triathalon training for an event in May!

This placed changed my life and so many others who were there with me said the same thing

- James P.

Great Place for All
Reviewed December 30, 2016 on TripAdvisor

I have been to similar places before but this is just a couple of steps up from all the others!! Great staff, good vibes, amazing food, workout is great (weather you are fit or not) a they make sure to push you and adjust to your level of firness!

If you have physical or psychological issues like depression they will make sure you get natural supplements and by physical activities and encouragement make you improve! I have already booked another round to go there in April!! Don't hesitate - it is such a great place!

- Sara B.