Image

Visit Natural Detox Resort Visitor Reviews


I left feeling positive, refreshed, cleansed in both body and mind
Reviewed May, 5 2018

Wow!! How just 8 days can transform your outlook on the future!! I went to Visit feeling tired, old and a little broken, stuck in the hamster wheel of the everyday. I left feeling positive, refreshed, cleansed in both body and mind, and healthier than I’ve been in years.

A big thank you to all the wonderful staff and amazing coaches for their help and guidance, humour and support.

Loved every minute xxx

- Bron S.

Amazing customer service 🙂
Reviewed April, 2018 on TripAdvisor

The owner and his staff are amazing, he will make sure you feel good and are satisfied with your stay. Visit Natural Detox Resort have an great "organic" coffee restaurant with super healthy and tasteful food, smoothies etc.

Practice Muay Thai here. In this resort you don´t face any issues only solutions 🙂

- J. Johannson

Will Definitely Stay Again
Reviewed April, 2018 on Google

Original planned to stay 3 nights but ended up staying a whole week. People are super friendly, the teachers are very professional and one of the best I encountered and the food is delicious and healthy. Will definitely stay there again if i ever return to Lamai

- Steven D. V.

Excellente carte, plats vegans, café bio, produits extra frais, et un personnel très sympathique
Reviewed April, 2018 on Google

Excellente carte, plats vegans, café bio, produits extra frais, et un personnel très sympathique. Personnelement je ne logeais pas à leur hôtel mais j'ai fréquenté tous les jours leur café et c'est vraiment un endroit que je recommande si bien sur vous êtes adepte des plats végétariens et même si ce n'est pas le cas, essayez!

- Ludovic R.

Amazing food, super cosy resort with very friendly staff!
Reviewed March 22, 2018 on TripAdvisor

Cute place to stay, to swim, to fitness, yoga, walkings, physical training, to enjoy of a professional beauty treatment and massage. And not at least to enjoy of the magic veggie food. The good infrastructure, in combine with a real friendly staff, makes it a wonderful stay. The beach is only a five minutes walk.

- Anonymous TripAdvisor Member

If you need any waxing done, this is the place to go!
Reviewed February 15, 2018 on TripAdvisor

I didn't actually stay at this resort or partake in the detox. I did, however, visit Carla at the beauty salon for some waxing and she did an amazing job. Very thorough. She is UK trained and I think she has been in Koh Samui for 14+ years. Highly recommend her!

We also had lunch at the attached cafe called Wild Tribe and the food was fabulous! The resort itself looks lovely too!

- Tracy B.

Lovely Resort with Exemplary Training
Reviewed February, 2018 on Google

I visited the resort over Christmas 2017 with my fiance. The resort was lovely. We stayed in the cute little bungalow by the pool and found it very comfortable. The training was exemplary and the food was delicious. We both seen results and felt great. The trainers were first class and accommodated all levels and abilities from around the world. We only spent 2 weeks there but if I was to book again I would book for 3 or 4 for better results. If you're undecided - take my advice and BOOK IT.

- Jaime B.

Everyone is So Nice and Knowledgeable
Reviewed July, 2017 on Google

I came to Visit in June/July of 2017. And I cannot say enough good things about this resort and the fitness program. The resort itself is wonderful, clean well-sized rooms, beautiful pool, yoga space, an on-site healthy food cafe, and wonderful service from every single staff member. I came to the resort to detox and get my health and fitness back on track. In three short weeks I was able to lose 16 lbs. I felt better than I have in years, had energy to spare, felt more confident in myself, and felt like I could take on the world. When I came home I continued what I learned at the resort and I'm already down another 12 lbs. Everyone is so nice and knowledgeable and excited to help you accomplish your goals. It is a wonderful place and I would highly recommend it!

- Kelly J.

A Little Piece of Detox Heaven
Reviewed March 13, 2017 on TripAdvisor

Visit Natural Detox resort is located on the prime location on Lamai beach, Whether you are into getting fit, detoxing (maybe a combination of both) or simply just pure relaxation - I would definitely say : THIS is the spot to go to. Friendly environment, nice and super clean.

I have been there 7 times now, and will keep on coming back (be careful you will get addicted to the training and lifestyle). You can do yoga at NDR and they even have the most delicious raw-food cafe on the spot. Amazing fresh food that will give you the correct fuel to hit the gym or just simply nurture your body from the inside and out. You can soak up the sun at the pool or hit the beach which is only a few minutes away. Im already looking forward to coming back. It just feels like home to me!

- Julie U.

Amazing experience - highly recommend!
Reviewed March 13, 2017 on TripAdvisor

I arrived late at night, but was still greeted warmly and shown to my very nice and clean room. I stayed for 3 weeks, and did not want to leave. This is a great hotel to visit, but the fitness program is phenomenal. I haven't felt this great in years!

I stayed for 2 weeks at Visitnaturaldetox and i can safely say I have no more superlatives left to describe my stay! Not only did I have a very nice, relaxing stay (rooms spacious, wifi good and cleaned daily!) - which was much needed! but thanks to the team i lost 8kgs! Enabling me to go home, feeling confident in time for my 30th birthday! Highly recommend going, a truly wonderful experience

- Michael M.

Fantastic! Life-Changing!!!
Reviewed March 14, 2017 on TripAdvisor

I arrived late at night, but was still greeted warmly and shown to my very nice and clean room. I stayed for 3 weeks, and did not want to leave. This is a great hotel to visit, but the fitness program is phenomenal. I haven't felt this great in years! The team is wonderful and become great friends during your stay. It is a great place to meet other travelers from all over the world. Great location and Great Value!

- Pete USA

New Year, New You!
Reviewed March 11, 2017 on TripAdvisor

Great location, very close to the nice part of Lamai Beach.... Rooms were spacious and clean and wifi excellent - room was cleaned most days and the bed gave a great nights sleep. Close to Wild Tribe Cafe which served raw vegan food - slightly more expensive than surrounding eateries but food was excellent quality and fresh - protein pancakes & green juices were especially good!

All the other guests were similar like minded fun, active professionals who were all very friendly and gave a great vibe to the place. The Fitness packages - something to suit everyone including running, cycling, swimming, yoga, weights and crossfit - were well organised and enjoyable and overall a great place to visit to get some health, zest and sunshine back in your life!!

- Jessica R.

Lost Loads of Weight and Feel Amazing!
Reviewed January 4, 2017 on TripAdvisor

Like most people in know that late December mean over endulgance so I thought I would get a head start on things and go to detox and weight loss camp.

Went to atmanjai last year but this place is different level, the training is world class, the super food cafe was amazing too, delicious food, Amazing people, Great facilities. Clean and spacious rooms all built around a beautiful pool area that you can relax around.

Have done a few of these and this one is the best by absolute miles, did things that I never thought I would be a Able to do and have now agreed to do there remote triathalon training for an event in May!

This placed changed my life and so many others who were there with me said the same thing

- James P.

Great Place for All
Reviewed December 30, 2016 on TripAdvisor

I have been to similar places before but this is just a couple of steps up from all the others!! Great staff, good vibes, amazing food, workout is great (weather you are fit or not) a they make sure to push you and adjust to your level of firness!

If you have physical or psychological issues like depression they will make sure you get natural supplements and by physical activities and encouragement make you improve! I have already booked another round to go there in April!! Don't hesitate - it is such a great place!

- Sara B.